Anti ragging Committe

The Institute has two committees: (1) Anti-ragging Committee and (2) Anti-ragging Squad, formed to work as per verdict of the honorable Supreme Court of India. These are stated at Sl-32 & Sl-33 of 10.1.3, under Academic Head. These committees take all necessary steps for creating/providing all sorts of precautions/protections against ragging.

Committee Members


a)  Principal, Tripura Institute of Technology, Narsingarh.

b) Dr. Bijoy Kr. Upadhyaya, Associate Professor, TIT Narsigarh

c)  Dr. Kaberi Majumder, Assistant Professor, TIT, Narsingarh

d) Shri. Bidyut Bhattacharjee, Assistant Professor & HO TIT, Narsingarh

e)  BDO, Bamutia Block./Representative

f)  Office-in-charge, Airport Police section./ Representative

g) Secretary, Agartala Press Club./ Representative

h) Dr. Kanak Chowdhury, Doctor -- ATGDA

i)   Shri. Bijan Bhattacharjee, Head Instructor, TIT Narsingarh

j)   Smt. Shilpi Biswas, Stenographer, TIT, Narsingarh

k) Shri. Rupanjal Debbarma, Associate Professor, TIT, Narsingarh

l)   Parent representative of a fresher student (Degree), TIT Narsingarh

m)    Parent representative of a fresher student (Diploma), TIT Narsingarh

n) Fresher student representative  of 1st Year Degree

o)  Fresher student representative of 1st Year Diploma

To take necessary actions against all types of ragging in the Institute as per verdict of Honorable Supreme Court and AICTE/UGC guidelines.