Governing Body

Governing body of Tripura Institute of Technology was formed in the year 2013 to frame directive principles, policies and approve budgets from time to time. It comprises of eleven (11) members from distinguished cross-sections of the society. The Governing body meets every now and then (minimum 3 to 4 times) in a year. Almost all the BoG members do take part in the meeting. The list of the members of the governing body of the Institute, their addresses etc are presented in Table below.

1Sri Jagdish Singh
Secretary, Education (Higher) Department, Govt. of Tripura
2Prof. Dipak RanjanPodder
Emeritus Professor,
Former HOD of ETCE, Jadavpur University, Kolkata
3Dr. B. Palit
Director, Higher Education Deptt.
Govt. of Tripura.
4Prof S. C. Saha
Professor,Deptt. of Mechanical Engg., NIT Agartala
5Prof. Kalyan Kumar Bhar
Dean R&D, Professor of Civil Engg. Dept. and Head of Computer Center, India Institute of Engineering Science & Technology,
Shibpur, Howrah
6Prof. Anjan Kr. Roy
Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Tripura Institute of Technology
7Prof. SudipTalukder
Professor, Department of Civil Engineering,
IIT Guwahati
8Prof. R. K. Nath
Professor, Department of Chemistry, Tripura University, Agartala
9Sri S. C. Soni
Executive Director- Asset Manager,
ONGC LTD. Tripura Asset, Agartala
10Sri Bijoy Kr. Upadhyaya
Associate Professor, Department of Electronics & Telecomm. TIT, Narsingarh
11Sri A. K. Daschaudhuri
Principal, TIT, Narsingarh
Member (Ex-Officio)

The administrative set up of the Institute has been depicted in below.